Coffee flowing through my veins

Image

My love for coffee goes far, very far. I’m one of those people that starts her day with a good cup of coffee. I need coffee to wake up and to start my day. However, my reason is different than most people’s. I don’t need coffee in the morning, because of the caffeine. No, I need to start the day with something delicious. I need to taste the delightful taste of coffee, before I can handle the world. How-ever. If you manage to ruin my coffee, you ruin my day. Like I said, I need deliciousness to start my day, not the caffeine. And if you manage to ruin that, oh God help me, because I will ruin your day too. Okay, maybe I won’t. Maybe I’ll just complain all day about how bad my coffee was and how I wish you’d fall in a gap and get acid thrown all over you. And next time I see you I avoid you and I give you the evil look. I want good coffee, human. Why is that so hard to understand?

My favourite? That’s easy. I love a cappuccino with hazelnut or caramel. There’s nothing that can beat a good cappuccino with a delightful foam.. Hmm.. And I’m not talking about those chemical “just add some water and you’re done” kind of cappuccinos. No, I want mine fresh and foamy. I used to have a coffee machine and it rocked my world. I could make my own cappuccinos every morning and every other time I felt like it. Look at the picture above. That’s actually my picture. If that doesn’t look heavenly, I don’t know what does.

Unfortunately I don’t own the coffee machine anymore. The day the love of my life left my life was horrible. If you don’t mind, I’d rather not talk about it.. It hurts and it’s a gap in my heart I can’t seem to fill.

Image

But all this coffee drinking isn’t that healthy for you and your body. I know that. Just yesterday I thought of how coffee can affect my teeth. I’m pretty sure you’ve seen people in your life with “coffee teeth”. And while you read that, you knew exactly what I meant. Those nasty brown teeth that just scream: “HELLO, I ENJOYED TOO MUCH COFFEE”. I know about that risk. Is it worth is to risk these ugly teeth? It is worth it to risk these ugly teeth. That’s how far my love for coffee goes. I mean, come on, dentists need to pay their bills too. They might as well pay them by fixing my teeth. I am willing to risk paying hunderds of euros to fix my teeth, just so I can enjoy my cup of coffee every day.

ImageNo, really. I want to turn in a scary woman with coffee teeth. Don’t judge me by my choice. Some people can be insecure about this. I mean, your teeth mean a lot. When you talk, you see teeth. When you smile, you see teeth. When you flirt, you hope to see some good teeth. But I don’t need anybody flirting with me, I just want some coffee. I wouldn’t mind getting my teeth pulled out on my 40th, because I enjoyed one too much. Go ahead, pull them out. Getting dentures would mean more coffee and less worrying about your teeth! See, it all works out perfectly fine. I got it all figured out.

ImageBy the way, I once read that coffee is actually good for your health. Maybe not for your teeth of your breath (coffee breath is the WORST!!), but it seems to be good for you health. It reduces things and reduces your chance on death with so much per cent. As you can see I didn’t read the whole articles. The only thing I know is that I’ve seen it a couple of times in different articles. I read “coffee” “good” “health” and that’s all I needed to be satisfied.

No, but seriously. To get back to the first part of this ramble: I need coffee in my life. Even though I know what it can do to my teeth and breath (again: coffee breath is HORRIBLE), I can’t live without it. Please, people that make coffee, learn how to make a good cup of coffee. Bad coffee can do more harm than you know. It can ruin days and even lives, if you’re not careful. And please, stop calling Starbucks coffee “coffee”, because it’s not. That coffee is just junk with sugar. Sometimes it’s good junk with sugar, but it’s definitely not coffee. They do have good hot coco though, but that’s off-topic.

And if you don’t like coffee, I have one thing to say: they served you bad coffee. There’s no way you can’t love the taste of coffee. It’s okay to pay much for a good cup of coffee, it’s worth it. If you’ve had a good cup of coffee once, you’ll think about it days and even years after.

So, this is for you, coffee. An 800+ words blog post about what I love about you. I appreciate you being in my life and I hope one day you’ll love me as much as I love you.

Image

Image

And to keep in today’s theme, I added this picture.

Coffee is my love, my life and my Valentine.

Es.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About 6shadesofbitter

Blogger and realist. For my thoughts you can read https://6shadesofbitter.wordpress.com/

6 responses to “Coffee flowing through my veins”

  1. Eline says :

    I also need coffee. I neeeeeed it!

    • 6shadesofbitter says :

      I know, right! The delightful taste of coffee is a basic need.. As I’m answering your comment, my thoughts are elsewhere. I need to go get myself a good cup of fresh coffee. Thank you for your comment! πŸ™‚

  2. Mel says :

    Haha yesss, coffee breath IS the worst! I remember at school whenever a teacher would lean over me to see what work I had done I would have to hold my breath – there was one in particular who was just horrific – and yes, she did have the dreaded (or not, in your case) coffee teeth too, haha.
    Mmm, I need a coffee now after reading this. Being English I’m quite the tea-drinker, but that doesn’t mean I don’t need my coffee fix, and a late afternoon hazelnut or caramel latte (or white chocolate mocha at Starbucks if I’m feeling adventurous) is an absolute must. Most places don’t offer flavoured cappuccinos but I can only imagine it would be the perfect combo!
    xxx

    • 6shadesofbitter says :

      Oh the teachers and their coffee breath.. There is no person on earth that went to school and doesn’t know the smell. Tea is nice, but it can’t compete with coffee! Coffee just has this amazing taste.. I can see why you’d switch your English tea for a delicious caramel latte πŸ™‚ Thank you for reading and for your comment!

  3. helenvalentina says :

    I sssooooooo agree! I love coffee…can’t imagine life without it! Great post! πŸ™‚

    • 6shadesofbitter says :

      I’m happy to read there are more people who share my vision on the delightful taste of coffee πŸ™‚ I can’t imagine life without coffee either. Tea is okay, hot chocolate is yummy, but coffee.. That’s on a whole other level! Thank you for reading πŸ˜€

What do you think?

